Digitally Confident – #ngconf

Last week was more than a little hectic and saw me traversing the North of England for a variety of reasons. One of those reasons was that I was lucky enough to attend the Digitally Confident conference, hosted by Northern Grid for Learning. I was spoilt for choice with the workshop sessions – if ever there was a day to need a clone of myself, it was that day. It was a fantastic opportunity to not only talk to other EdTech teachers and professionals about what we’re all passionate about, but also to share resources and finally meet some people I’ve followed for a long time online, mostly via Twitter.

The keynote and closing sessions were delivered by Tim Ryland. I don’t even know what to say beyond WOW. I may look like an EdTech rockstar at my school, but he made me look (although not feel) like a complete amateur. Thankfully Tim had already collated the resources he was referring to throughout his opening, and he passed on the bitly feed to anybody who wanted it. Being the visual learner and organiser that I am, I’ve taken the time to convert that into a Pinterest board.

Tim Rylands pinterst board

 

There are so many ideas buzzing around in my head, not just from Tim but from the likes of Julian S. Wood, Dawn Hallybone, Simon Finch and many more.

If you don’t follow them on Twitter, you’re missing out. Add them to your PLN and reap the benefits!

Leave a Reply

