Digital Leaders

In September I’ll be taking up my new/old role. It’s new/old because it’s the same role with a bit more responsibility, as I mentioned in my last post. One of the things that I’ve been wanting to do, but hadn’t worried about due to our infrastructure issues, was to start a Digital Leaders group.

About 10 days ago I received a Macbook Pro, essentially for running Apple Configurator (which I still haven’t figured out, though I did think at one point that I’d wiped my iPad trying to get it all connected – luckily all my documents were on iCloud, as I had a proper panic!). Having such an expensive machine to do just one job is a waste of money, so I’m trying to learn to use it on a regular basis. To that end, I created my first iMovie project, an advertisement for the new Digital Leaders group:

I will change a couple of the photos when I’m at work this week to use some of higher quality, but I’m pretty happy with this as a first attempt. Hopefully it engages some of the students and they apply for the group!

Leave a Reply

